Marine Corps Ribbons


Marine Corps Medal of Honor:
Navy Cross:
Defense Distinguished Service Medal:
Navy Distinguished Service Medal:
Silver Star:
Defense Superior Service Medal:
Legion of Merit:
Distinguished Flying Cross:
Navy/Marine Medal:
Bronze Star Medal:
Purple Heart:
Defense Meritorious Service Medal:
Meritorious Service Medal:
Air Medal:
Joint Service Commendation Medal:
Navy Commendation Medal:
Navy Achievement Medal:
Combat Action Ribbon:
Navy/Marines Presidential Unit Citation:
Joint Meritorious Unit Award:
Navy Unit Commendation:
Navy Meritorious Unit Commendation:
Navy "E":
Prisoner of War Medal:
Marine Corps Good Conduct Medal:
Selected Marine Corps Reserve Medal:
Fleet Marine Force Service:
Marine Corps Expeditionary Medal:
American Defense Medal:
American Campaign Medal:
Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal:
WWII Victory Medal:
National Defense Service Medal:
Korean Service Medal:
Antarctica Service Medal:
Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal:
Vietnam Service Medal:
Southwest Asia Service Medal:
Armed Forces Service Medal:
Humanitarian Service Medal:
Military Outstanding Volunteer Service Medal:
Sea Service Deployment Ribbon:
Navy Arctic Service Ribbon:
Navy & Marine Corps Overseas Ribbon:
Marine Corps Recruiting Ribbon:
USMC Drill Instructor Service Ribbon:
Armed Forces Reserve Medal:
Philippine Presidential Unit Citation:
Republic of Korea Presidential Unit Citation:
Vietnam Presidential Unit Citation:
Vietnam Gallantry Cross Unit Citation:
Vietnam Civil Actions Unit Citation:
United Nations Service Medal:
United Nations Medal:
NATO Medal:
Multinational Force & Observers Medal:
Inter-American Defense Board Medal:
Republic of Vietnam Campaign Medal:
Kuwait Liberation Medal (Saudi Arabia):
Kuwait Liberation Medal (Kuwait):


Ribbon Devices


Bronze Star
Bronze Star
Silver Star
Silver Star
The bronze star represents participation in campaigns or operations, multiple qualifications, or an additional award to any of the various ribbons on which it is authorized. The silver star is worn in the same manner as the bronze star, but each silver star is worn in lieu of five bronze service stars.
Silver StarBronze Star
Silver/Bronze Stars
Bronze Oak Leaf Cluster
Bronze Oak Leaf Cluster
When worn together on a single ribbon, the silver star(s) will be worn to the wearer's right of any bronze star(s). The bronze oak leaf cluster represents second and subsequent entitlements of awards.
Silver Oak Leaf Cluster
Silver Oak Leaf Cluster
Silver Oak Leaf ClusterBronze Oak Leaf Cluster
Silver/Bronze Oak Leaf Clusters
The silver oak leaf cluster represents sixth, 11th, etc., entitlements or in lieu of five bronze oak leaf clusters. Silver oak leaf clusters are worn to the wearer's right of the bronze oak leaf clusters on the same ribbon.
The Valor Device
The Valor Device
Valor Devices and Clusters
Valor Devices and Clusters
The "V" device represents valor and does not denote an additional award. Only one may be worn on any ribbon. The "V" device, when worn on the same ribbon with clusters, is worn to the wearer's right of such clusters.